Flammenausbreitungstest für ein einzelnes isoliertes Kabel

IEC / EN 60332-1-2

Bei den FTT-Tests nach EN 603321 und IEC 603321 für die vertikale Flammenausbreitung eines einzelnen isolierten Drahtes oder Kabels handelt es sich um einen Test im Labormaßstab zur Bestimmung des Widerstands eines einzelnen Kabels gegen eine Flammenanwendung mit 1 kW. Das Gerät wird als Komplettsystem geliefert, das alle für Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Sicherheit erforderlichen Merkmale aufweist. Dies entspricht IEC/EN 60332-1-2 (Flammenausbreitung) und IEC/EN 60332-1-3 (Prüfung auf Flammentropfen).

Die IEC/EN 60332-1 verwendet eine Testflamme vorgegebener Höhe und Farbe, die mit Gas mit vorgeschlagenem Gegendruck und Durchfluss erzeugt wurde. Da mit diesem FTT-Gerät Massenflussregler verwendet werden, ist kein spezifischer Gegendruck erforderlich. Über der Flamme ist ein thermischer Sensor positioniert, und es wird die Zeit für den Temperaturanstieg des Sensors von 100 °C auf 700 °C bestimmt. Die Zeit wird genutzt, um die Wärmeentwicklung der Testflamme von 1 kW zu bestätigen.

Der FTT-Apparat nach IEC/EN 60332-1 besteht aus einem auf einem Tisch montierten offenen Rost mit einem elektrisch gezündeten Brenner, einem Steuergerät mit Sicherheitsverriegelungen und Einstellung für Gas- und Luftdurchfluss sowie einem Umlenk-Panel mit Durchflussregler für Gas- und Luftmasse.

Die Funktionen umfassen:

  • Horizontale Probenauflagen
  • Ein Brenner gemäß EN 60695-11-2, mit einfacher Winkelverstellung von 90 ° bis 45 ° und einem Gassicherheitssystem, das Gas nur dann fließen lässt, wenn eine Flamme erkannt wird.
  • Offene vordere Metallkammer 1200 mm hoch, 300 mm breit und 450 mm tief
  • Massenflussregler für genaue und stabile Durchflussregelung zum Brenner
  • Elektronische Funkenzündung
  • Kalibrierungsthermoelement gemäß EN 60695­11­2
  • Optionale zugfreie Kammer

Fire Testing Technology

Unit 19, Charlwoods Road, East Grinstead,
West Sussex, RH19 2HL, UK

Tel.: +44.(0)1342.323600
Fax: +44.(0)1342.323608
Email: sales@fire-testing.com

Company Reg. No. 2387681
VAT Reg. No. 528.0253.63

    de_DEDeutsch
    Scroll to Top

Flame Propagation Test for a Single Insulated Cable

IEC / EN 60332-1-2

The FTT EN 60332-1 and IEC 60332-1 tests for the vertical flame propagation of a single insulated wire or cable is a bench scale test to determine the resistance of a single cable to a 1kW flame application. The apparatus is supplied as a complete system incorporating all the features necessary for ease of use and safety. It conforms to IEC/ EN 60332-1-2 (flame propagation) and IEC/ EN 60332-1-3 (test for flaming droplets).

IEC/ EN 60332-1 Test Apparatus
The IEC/ EN 60332-1 uses a test flame of specified height and colour, obtained with gas supplied at a suggested back pressure and flow rate. As mass flow controllers are used with this FTT apparatus, no specific back pressure is required. A thermal sensor is positioned over the flame, and the time for the temperature of the sensor to increase from 100°C to 700°C is determined. The time is used to confirm the heat-evolution profile of the test flame of 1kW.

The FTT IEC/ EN 60332-1 apparatus consists of a bench mounted open screen fitted with an electrically ignited burner, a control unit with safety interlocks and gas and air flow adjustment and a diverter panel with gas and air mass flow controllers. Features include:

  • Horizontal specimen supports
  • A burner in compliance with EN 60695-11-2, with simple angle adjustment from 90° to 45° and a gas safety system which only allows gas to flow when a flame is detected
  • Open front metallic chamber 1200 mm high, 300 mm wide and 450 mm deep
  • Mass flow controllers for accurate and stable flow control to the burner
  • Electronic spark ignition
  • Calibration thermocouple in compliance with EN 60695-11-2
  • Optional draught free chamber

Fire Testing Technology

Unit 19, Charlwoods Road, East Grinstead,
West Sussex, RH19 2HL, UK

Tel.: +44.(0)1342.323600
Fax: +44.(0)1342.323608
Email: sales@fire-testing.com

Company Reg. No. 2387681
VAT Reg. No. 528.0253.63

    en_GBEnglish (UK)
    Ir arriba
    The current volatility in the global supply chain is causing raw material demand to outstrip supply. In addition the effects of the COVID pandemic and the current world-wide shipping crisis has led to delivery times on some of our products to be longer than we would like.
    Please be assured we are working hard to deliver your orders as quickly as possible and are doing everything we can to improve on the lead times provided.