LIFT, IMO Flammenausbreitungsprüfgerät

ISO 5658-2; IMO FTP Code Part 5; ASTM E1317; ASTM E1321

Dieses Instrument verwendet eine gasbefeuerte Wärmestrahlungsplatte mit Zündflammenentzündung, um ein Prüfmuster zu entzünden.

Nach der Entzündung wird jede sich entwickelnde Flammenfront erkannt und es erfolgt eine Aufzeichnung des horizontalen Fortschritts der Flammenfront über die Länge des Prüfmusters in Abhängigkeit von der Zeit, die erforderlich ist, um sich über verschiedene Entfernungen zu bewegen.

Die Ergebnisse werden in Form der Flammenausbreitungsentfernung/ Zeiteinheit, Flammenfrontgeschwindigkeit versus Wärmestrom, kritischer Wärmestrom beim Erlöschen und der durchschnittlichen Wärme für nachhaltiges Brennen ausgedrückt.

Um die IMO-Spezifikation zu erfüllen, wird ein Kamin vollständig in die Thermosäule gesetzt, um den Wärmeabgabekoeffizienten einzuschätzen.

Das Messgerät wird mit allen erforderlichen Steuerungen, Strömungsmessgerät und Prüfmusterhalter geliefert.

Das komplette Messgerät besteht im Wesentlichen aus drei Hauptkomponenten, einem Halterahmen für die Strahlungsplatte und Prüfmusterhalterahmen, die miteinander verbunden sind, um das Prüfmuster in die erforderliche Konfiguration in Bezug auf die Strahlungsplatte zu bringen, und dem Prüfmusterhalter, der das Prüfmuster trägt.

Das Strahlungsbrennersystem arbeitet voll automatisch mit Zündfunken und Sicherheitssperren.

Fire Testing Technology

Unit 19, Charlwoods Road, East Grinstead,
West Sussex, RH19 2HL, UK

Tel.: +44.(0)1342.323600
Fax: +44.(0)1342.323608
Email: sales@fire-testing.com

Company Reg. No. 2387681
VAT Reg. No. 528.0253.63

    de_DEDeutsch
    Scroll to Top

LIFT, IMO Spread of Flame Apparatus

ISO 5658-2; IMO Resolution A.653(16); ASTM E1317; ASTM E1321

This instrument uses a gas-fired radiant heat panel with pilot flame ignition to ignite a test specimen.

Following ignition, any flame front which develops is noted and a record is made of the progression of the flame front horizontally along the length of the specimen in terms of the time it takes to travel to various distances.

The results are expressed in terms of the flame spread distance/time history, the flame front velocity versus heat flux, the critical heat flux at extinguishment and the average heat for sustained burning.

To meet the IMO specification a stack is fitted complete with thermopile for estimating heat release rate.

The apparatus is supplied with all necessary controls, flux meter and specimen holder.

The complete test apparatus consists essentially of three main components, a radiant panel support framework and a specimen support framework which are linked together to bring the test specimen into the required configuration in relation to the radiant panel, and the specimen holder, which carries the test specimen.

The radiant burner system is fully automatic, with spark ignition and safety interlocks.

Fire Testing Technology

Unit 19, Charlwoods Road, East Grinstead,
West Sussex, RH19 2HL, UK

Tel.: +44.(0)1342.323600
Fax: +44.(0)1342.323608
Email: sales@fire-testing.com

Company Reg. No. 2387681
VAT Reg. No. 528.0253.63

Scroll to Top